Plovdiv at Night

23.08.2014 § Leave a comment

pdnight-001

Plovdiv is a great city to visit, famed for its Revival-era old town and Roman past but, especially in the summer, midday lighting makes for some very harsh looking photos. This is doubly true for inexperienced amateur photographers without the proper filters like myself. In a quest to soften the glare, I set out on a picture-taking excursion at dusk in late August. Not only did I capture some lovely evening/night colours, but I saw the city in an entirely new light…darn, wait, that’s a bad pun. I saw it through a new lens. No, that won’t do either. It was lovely, okay?!

pdnight-007

pdnight-002pdnight-003pdnight-004pdnight-008pdnight-005pdnight-006

Tagged: , , , ,

Your comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plovdiv at Night at Blazing Bulgaria.

meta